Finding a template…

Leave a comment

October 21, 2012 by skyebecks

I can’t have a website without some kind of template or theme running through it, so I have been looking on http://www.themeforest.net to try and find a funky template for my site! There are so many to choose from and I really love it how they show you examples of how your different pages would look like in your chosen template!

There are a few a like, but at the moment I have three favourites:

 

Design Folio

Screen Shot 2013-04-08 at 19.38.09

This template is $14 for a regular license. It is a one page design, which means you just scroll down and all of your site is on one page. However, it does have a title bar along the top, so you can navigate straight to the part of the website you want to view – pretty much the same as if it was separate pages. It also comes with widgets to the most popular social networking sites.

I love the colours of this web template. They are bright and catch the eye. I also love the idea of having everything on one page so you can just keep scrolling down. However, this template is not fully responsive and I would like my website to be responsive so it can be viewed on any device from a phone to a tablet to a computer.

 

Bookcase

Screen Shot 2013-04-08 at 19.41.45

This template is $40 for a regular license and it is a WordPress template. It states that it has an interactive design and comes with five custom WordPress widgets. It is available in both white and black and it says it is easy to edit and update.

I like how professional this template looks. I also like how on your home page there are 12 smaller images, which is great to showcase your work and choose your best images for best impact on prospective clients.

 

Stella Studios

Screen Shot 2013-04-08 at 19.43.28

This template come as a HTML template or a WordPress template. For a regular license, it is $15 for the HTML version and $40 for the WordPress version. It is fully responsive so no matter what device you view it on, it will re-size itself to fit on that device’s screen. It also comes with google maps.

I really like this template. I love that it is fully responsive and I like the idea of having google maps on it, so prospective clients can see where I am based. It also has a built in blog with four templates to choose from and it has built in widgets to the most popular social networking sites.

 

I am glad I have made a start by looking into templates, but the thing is now though, what happens after I choose? I don’t really know what to do with my template after I have bought it. Where does it go? How do I get it into Dreamweaver? Why am I so clueless?

I’m sure I will figure it out, but just hope it doesn’t take me five years to do so!! I only have five months!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

This Bucket List

A life of experiences

Sam Garside Photography

Visit my Website at www.samgarsidephotography.co.uk

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Kabar dari Gua Kiskenda

Anom Kiskenda's official site

Visual Fragments

bits and pieces of inspiration

From a haystack

“Someday, somewhere - anywhere, unfailingly, you'll find yourself, and that, and only that, can be the happiest or bitterest hour of your life.” ― Pablo Neruda

Life, Leeds United, the Universe & Everything

#LLUUE - The United Blog With Attitude

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Gloria Hopkins' Art and Photo Journal

Fine Art Images of the Natural World

