Mid-Point Evaluation

Leave a comment

December 7, 2012 by skyebecks

Mid-Point Evaluation

Since September I have been both amazed and baffled during our ADA lessons. I have enjoyed learning more about the art of CGI, but html and coding have my head whirling – and don’t even get me started on J-Query!

There has been a lot to take in for this module. It had been 6 years since I had last used Dreamweaver and it really knocked me off my feet when I started learning about it again. These past few weeks have been better though as I have been using Templates from our lessons to practice on in Dreamweaver. I haven’t suddenly become an expert, but things are slowly making sense and I’m not as baffled in our lessons anymore.

So far in this module I have:

  • Browsed Templates on Theme Forest. I haven’t bought one yet, but I have narrowed it down to two. Just need to take the plunge now!
  • Picked a Font I really love on Font Squirrel.
  • Researched different Websites of different Photographers.
  • Reviewed a Website
  • Emailed a professional Photographer to discuss their Website (still waiting for a reply)!
  • Shot a time lapse whilst setting up my big shoot for Major Project A – this will be one of my innovative techniques on my Website.

I feel like I am well underway with my research and I know what I want from my Website, I just need to start putting all of the components together.

Before the Christmas Holidays, I am planning on shooting my 360 degree object rotation. Although I won’t be using an object, I will be using a dancer! This will be the other innovative technique on my website. It will be interesting to see how it turns out as she will have to keep very still will we turn the table!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

This Bucket List

A life of experiences

Sam Garside Photography

Visit my Website at www.samgarsidephotography.co.uk

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Kabar dari Gua Kiskenda

Anom Kiskenda's official site

Visual Fragments

bits and pieces of inspiration

From a haystack

“Someday, somewhere - anywhere, unfailingly, you'll find yourself, and that, and only that, can be the happiest or bitterest hour of your life.” ― Pablo Neruda

Life, Leeds United, the Universe & Everything

#LLUUE - The United Blog With Attitude

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Gloria Hopkins' Art and Photo Journal

Fine Art Images of the Natural World

