Website Critique

Leave a comment

April 16, 2013 by skyebecks

As part of this module, we had to get our website critiqued by either a fellow photographer or a web designer. I approached a web design company in Barnsley called Genius Division (http://geniusdivision.com/) and asked them if they would review my existing website (http://www.rebeccasykesphotography.co.uk) and then take a look at my new website (http://rebeccasykescreative.co.uk/) to see if they thought I had improved and if so, what made it better?

I received an email back from James Sheriff who works at Genius Division this morning, this is what he had to say about my existing website:

Screen Shot 2013-04-16 at 10.53.32

I thought that these were all valid points and they are all things I will need to work on when I next update my site. The website is not responsive, so when viewed on a big screen, the content is like a little strip down the middle and it does not look good at all. I had only ever viewed it on my laptop, so hadn’t realised how bad it was, until I saw it on a desktop computer.

After I received the first email, James then sent me a follow up email about my new website:

Screen Shot 2013-04-16 at 10.53.52

I think it is important to receive critique on my website. As long as it is constructive, it allows me to look at my website through someone elses eyes and realise what works and what doesn’t.

I am very proud of my new website and after this module is complete, I intend to update it to include the corporate work I have done, so I can direct prospective clients to the site.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

This Bucket List

A life of experiences

Sam Garside Photography

Visit my Website at www.samgarsidephotography.co.uk

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Kabar dari Gua Kiskenda

Anom Kiskenda's official site

Visual Fragments

bits and pieces of inspiration

From a haystack

“Someday, somewhere - anywhere, unfailingly, you'll find yourself, and that, and only that, can be the happiest or bitterest hour of your life.” ― Pablo Neruda

Life, Leeds United, the Universe & Everything

#LLUUE - The United Blog With Attitude

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Gloria Hopkins' Art and Photo Journal

Fine Art Images of the Natural World

